Countdown to Annual Conference

Our Board

Dr. Michelle Johnson    

Dr. Michelle Johnson, Chair


(Jamestown | Piedmont-Triad)

Email: [email protected]

Monica Cutno headshot    

Monica Cutno, Vice Chair

PNC Capital Markets
Envision Science Academy 

(Wake Forest |  North Central)

Email:  [email protected]


Gregg Sinders, Treasurer

Charter ONE & Pine Springs Preparatory Academy Board Member

(Holly Springs | North Central)

Email: [email protected]


Brenda Dial Deese headshot    

Dr. Brenda Dial Deese

Old Main STREAM Academy

(Pembroke | Sandhills)

Email: [email protected]

NCAPCS Board Member John Eldridge    

Dr. John Eldridge

Chatham Charter

(Siler City | North Central)

Central Carolina Academy Charter

(Sanford | North Central)

Email: [email protected]


Fred Ingle

Tillery Charter Academy

(Biscoe | Sandhills)

Email: [email protected]


Ben Karaduman

TMSA Public Charter Schools

(Cary | North Central)

Email: [email protected] 

Josh Morgan headshot    

Josh Morgan

Shining Rock Classical Academy

(Waynesville | Western)

Email: [email protected]

 placeholder image    

LaManda Pryor

Pryor 2 Consulting, LLC.

(Durham | North Central)

Email: [email protected]

E. Schollmeyer headshot    

Ellie Schollmeyer

Voyager Academy

(Durham | North Central)

Email: [email protected]

NCAPCS board member Travis Ward    

Travis Ward

Piedmont Classical High

(Browns Summit | Piedmont-Triad)

Email: [email protected]


Kelly Painter

Bradford Preparatory School

(Charlotte | South West)

Email: [email protected] 



Are you interested in serving on a charter school board of directors in NC? Fill out our interest form, so we can share your information with schools who are looking for new board members.